Exciting times

It’s been exciting times for our little family but I don’t know why I haven’t been blogging at this space at all. I have some books scattered around me and different things on my task list. I sneak to the computer and let my son sleep alone. He’s fast asleep, perhaps he’s tired. I didn’t see him much today, I’ve spent the whole day in campus working on my long-delayed Teaching and Supervision Plan – so happy that it’s done, one thing off my task list. When I got home, his daddy said he was clinging to daddy all day, wanted to be hugged and wouldn’t let go, but when I got home he was cheerful again and we played together (that’s what his daddy said). My son’s so funny and silly and likes to show off his new “talents”. He’s so interested to come inside different drawers and cupboards (it’s empty), and put different things on his head and shake his head to test whether the thing will fall or stay. Everything is so interesting to him, especially we are now living in the middle of grazing areas for sheep. Sometimes his father brings him to touch and see the sheep up close.

We’ve also just come back from Oxford, stories and pictures on next posts!

Author: nadya

on-going tensions between ready-made values and uncharted territory

Share your thoughts

