WordPress Weekly Photo: Treat

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Treat.” Treat and indulgence can take many forms, share yours with us!

I have a lot of indulgence, one of which is food. I am a foodie. I eat a lot but I am naturally skinny, so over-indulgence is never in my dictionary (I’m thanking the universe and my genetics for this).

Here, I like to go to the farmers market once in a while to indulge myself in Greek spanakopita, but actually the real reason I went was to enjoy the ambience. I found all food sold in Perth are nothing special and fall pale in comparison to what my husband cooks. Most of the time, I am not at all interested to eat out because he makes authentic, traditional, tasty food at home which never fails to make me drool and satisfy my palate + tummy.

If I really have to eat out, I would choose to go to the Chocolateria to have a cup of warm chocolate, and you could also order any form of chocolate that you could imagine. It actually tastes so good! Another option would be ice cream. Last week on my way home I tasted Chicho gelato at the Twilight’s Hawker Market in Forrest Place. The Strawberry Lime flavor was so fresh! What’s a better indulgence than chocolate or ice cream?

For now, to give a shot or two at the WordPress Weekly Photo theme, I present you a taste of home (see picture). I would let you guess the first picture, while the second is (of course) tropical fruit punch. Cheers!
image

image

8 Replies to “WordPress Weekly Photo: Treat”

  1. Veggies in a white sauce and rice with boiled cucumber and fried onions is what the first picture looks like to me – but I am not a food-expert, so feel free to give me a 0 on my effort.

Share your thoughts

