What I’ve learnt from my baby

  1. I learn to be a morning person
  2. I learn that laughing is universal language
  3. I learn to turn the music on before sleep
  4. I learn the restorative power of a quick nap
  5. I learn to be more sociable, even to strangers
  6. I learn that some people (baby) are naturally on schedule
  7. I learn that sweet potato puree with a pinch of real butter is heavenly
  8. I learn the essentials in life: be warm, be clean, eat and sleep
  9. I learn that life is a cycle, not a straight line and time flows in circular, not linear, motion
  10. I learn to amuse myself through playing with my feet, lips and tongue
  11. I learn of what really matters
Author: nadya

on-going tensions between ready-made values and uncharted territory

18 thoughts

  1. Really good priorities as the relation you build up with the baby is established during the first year and you build on that all the coming years and help your baby to think good secure thoughts about him or herself

Share your thoughts

