To Start Anew

I’ve rearranged my room, or, to be more precise, it’s a complete make-over. I’m so happy with the result, because I’ve been wanting to do this for a while but didn’t have the time yet. Now my room looks much more spacious and full of light! I haven’t really think about decorative details, so I still have space for improvement, as I never make plans and just improvise along the way.

I always think room arrangements are important, because I like to make myself comfortable and relaxed inside. It doesn’t have to be very neat, but it is the place where I stay. I like to take a good care of it. I like to treat myself and my affinity well. Moreover, a tidy room uncluttered my brain perfectly.

It took me around 1 night and 1 day to finally “destroy” everything and “re-create” it. You can not imagine how chaotic the room was at that particular night, when things were still looking for its place. I really enjoyed the chaos. I got very very excited during chaos-in-the-making. I felt energized and trying to learn how chaos works (i totally failed :P). All in all, chaos is really my thing, but no matter how much I love it, it has to come to an end.

Now everything is on its place. It’s kinda boring, I know. It has a static structure and system, and I have all the rules and routines for myself to keep it this way. It looks nice, it smells good, the air circulates well as if it’s having an affectionate conversation with world outside …

and I’m present.

This is a room of my own. A room of my own. For this I am forever grateful.

3 thoughts on “To Start Anew

Share your thoughts

